Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Make A Move

Leave a comment

The other day I had a friend ask me how I stay motivated to exercise.  The answer is simple, I feel great! Exercising gives me more energy.  Before I took the time to exercise regularly and eat healthy I felt tired and sluggish, even after sleeping all night. As a Center Director at an Early Learning Center I need all the energy I can get to keep up with an active center filled with energetic children.

Getting started is the hardest part,but I have some suggestions that may help.

Find an activity that you enjoy.

Walking is one of the simplest.  JUST GET YOUR BODY MOVING!

To stick with your activity make a commitment to someone or something.  You can meet up with friends to workout together, or make a commitment to a charity endurance training program. I chose The Leukemia and Lymphoma Society to raise money for blood cancer while training to run a half marathon.

This makes you more accountable.

www.Teamintraining.org for more information.

Join a meet up group and find others with similar interest in your area.       www.meetup.com

Join a gym and take some of the classes or work with a personal trainer.  If joining a gym is not in your budget, there are some FREE apps that my work for you.  One of my favorites is Nike Training Club. It is great and gives you a good workout.

Nike Plus  is one that can be used for walker and runners.

Couch to 5k is a good one for beginners.

Before long you will look and feel better.  So get your body moving, moving, moving!!!

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

