Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Goals for 2013

3 Comments

Hello all, I hope everyone is having a Happy New Year so far, and enjoying the first weekend of the year 2013.

I am fighting a head cold, but I’m starting to feel a bit better this afternoon after spending the entire morning in bed.

While lying in bed I have been thinking about the new year and what I want to accomplish or do differently, I generally do not make resolutions, but this year I have set some goals. I guess one could say goals are the same as resolutions, but I like to refer to them as goals.

trash_edited-1

1. Get organized and be less wasteful.  I can’t tell you the number of times I have purchased items only to find out later I already had it, I think a new organizational system will help with this problem.  I also plan to use recyclable bags when shopping to rid my home of all those plastic and paper bags.

26

2. Complete a full-marathon (26.2 miles).  I have completed two half-marathons (13.1 miles), a 5k, and a 15k, it’s time to do the full marathon.

Sunsetyogapose

3. Make more me time to meditate and relax. I have a friend who has been trying to get me to give yoga a try, so I am going to try yoga.  Everything I read about yoga says it is good for relaxation as well as being good for the entire body.

I am so excited and hopeful for what the new year will bring.

I will keep you posted on how my goals are going throughout the year.

Are you making in resolutions for 2013?

Cheers to a great 2013!

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

3 thoughts on “Goals for 2013

  1. hi i just found your blog ♥ ..and my hat’s off to you for the marathon goal! mine is to run a half-marathon – but the most i’ve ever done is a 5K (and that’s just distance-wise on the treadmill!) so i have a long ways to go! looking fwd to reading more of your blog 🙂 happy 2013!

Leave a Reply

