Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Free

Leave a comment

Hello, I hope everyone had a great week and are finding exciting ways to enjoy your weekend.   I must say my weekend is off to a great start. I went for a run on a bike/running path near my home,and  for the first time since being sick I had a good run!  I call it my FREE run.

RunningPath

 I usually run with Jog Log open on my iphone to track my pace and mileage, but this weekend I decided to run app free.  Just me, my music and my thoughts.  It was also the first time in a very long time that I did not have to stop take a puff of my inhaler mid run.  Lately even after taking a breathing treatment before running, I still have to stop and take a puff.   It felt so good to be free of apps telling me how fast or slow I am running, depending on how you look at it, and free of having to stop and take a puff.

After my run I made a protein shake using Nature’s Bounty Optimal Solutions Complete Protein and Vitamin shake mix.

Buy1get1half

  It’s a protein shake that’s made to address the needs of women, and the flavor choices are vanilla or chocolate. Currently at Walgreens you can buy one and get one half off, the everyday price is $16.99.  The directions say to mix with 8 oz. of water, but I  recommend using a dairy free milk to give it a much smoother taste.  Of course, you know me I added two handfuls of spinach, a frozen banana and some Spirulina powder.

What’s your favorite way to recharge after a workout?

 

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

