Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #3

11 Comments

wiaw love your veggies month button 2This was no ordinary Monday, because it was Presidents Day, for some it was a holiday from work, but for me I had staff development training and I was one of the trainers. When I’m a presenter in front of large groups, I get just a little bit anxious until I’m in front of the group speaking.

To get my day going I started with two waffles layered with a mixture of MaraNatha No Stir Almond Butter and TJ’s Speculoos Cookie Butter, sliced bananas and sprinkled black chia seeds.  Give this a try and you will be hooked!  My drink was freshly steeped JavaVans Mate tea from Teavana.  If you are a tea lover, you have to try this place if there’s one in your area.

Breakfast 7:00

BreakfasSpread

Breakfastwaffleandtea

8:30  I grabbed a cup of coffee in my recyclable Starbucks cup after arriving at the training site. I purchased the cup for $1, and every time I use my cup at Starbucks, I get .10 cents off my coffee purchase.    I’m sticking to my goal of being less wasteful.

10:30 I downed a Protein Berry Smoothie from my Starbucks double-walled insulated acrylic tumbler, I received as a gift on Valentine’s Day.

CoffeeandSmoothieTitle

I didn’t do my grocery shopping over the weekend, so I didn’t have a lot to put together for lunch.  I made a veggie and apples plate for lunch, honey mustard for dipping veggies and TJ’s Cookie Butter for my apple slices.

Lunch 12:35

VeggiePlate

Do you ever feel like having breakfast for dinner? Well, I did on Monday and it was a tasty one.

Scrambled soy chorizo eggs with mozzarella cheese, flat bread & fig butter and orange slices.

Dinner 6:15

BreakfastforDinner2

For something sweet later I had two pieces of my Valentine candy.

7:30 After Dinner sweet Snack

Candy

Question of the day. 

Do you like public speaking? How are you when speaking to large groups?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

11 thoughts on “WIAW #3

  1. What a great deal of meals. Breakfast is totally acceptable for breakfast. In fact, I’ll be having eggs this evening 🙂

    Have a fabulous rest of the day.

  2. Hi. I just found your blog and your food choices look so yummy. I especially love the plate of veggies for lunch. I also just followed you on twitter.

  3. I’m intrigued by your lunch – so many different colours and flavours. Cookie butter is so good, right?
    Also, I think it’s commendable you’re using a recyclable mug at Starbucks. Honestly, I’m working at a fast food restaurant and it make me sad to see how much rubbish we produce every day. So thumbs up for you :).

    Speaking in public is something I wish I was better at but I’m incredibly shy and anxious in front of huge groups. So your anxiety vanishes as soon as you start speaking? It’s a fear I’d really like to overcome.

    • I haven’t always been able to calm down so fast , when I train I engage the group with ice breakers and activities throughout that maks it easier.
      Trader Joe’s has been open in my area for just a short while now and cookie butter has become a favorite and is always in my pantry.

  4. Yummy, sounds so healthy and delicious. I love doing breakfast for dinner, or any meal for that reason! Almond butter is a favorite, I use that same type all over my oatmeal and apples or bananas(: I look forward to seeing more 🙂

  5. Yay for leftover Valentine’s Day candy! Love your modge podge for lunch. I bet that cookie butter and apple combo was delicious.

  6. I like public speaking – but mostly once I get into it… the beginning part always has me a little bit nervous! Once everyone starts responding, though, I feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

