Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #4

6 Comments

wiaw love your veggies month button 2

Tuesdays are my early work days because I transport the school-age children to their elementary schools, so it was an early rise for me.

I started the day with a delicious green smoothie before leaving for work.

100_1923

Upon my return to the center after transporting the children I ate my overnight oatmeal, topped with fresh fruit and almond granola.

Breakfastiphone

It was a busy day and I ate lunch while on a conference call. Brussel sprouts and cauliflower bake, sprinkled with pram cheese with a salad on the side. I was  sad when it was all gone, I seriously wanted more.

Lunchiphone

Later in the afternoon I met with my daughter and her school counselor to discuss her senior year of high school schedule and preparing for college. My how the years have passed, it’s crazy how fast children grow. I’m excited and sad all at the same time.

My afternoon snack was three mandarin oranges and a cup of tea.

Snack4

After working out I was ready for dinner, a very tasty vegetarian chili garnished with chopped red onions, tomatoes, greek yogurt and hot pepper sauce.

ChilliWIAW4

Thanks to Jenn for hosting this foodie party each week, click to see more good eats!

I hope everyone is having a terrific week!

We’re halfway from the weekend!!

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

6 thoughts on “WIAW #4

  1. Hey! Do you mind sharing your overnight oats recipe with me. You can just shoot me an email if it’s easier for you.
    Thanks!!

    Sarah
    anythingbetween

    • The recipe I use is from Kath Eats Real Food, I included a link in my blog, just click on overnight oatmeal and it should take you to her posting on overnight oats. Once you have the basic recipe you can custom to your own taste. Have fun and enjoy!

  2. The chili looks good! I love having a nice warm dinner like that to come home to!

  3. Hope you’re having a great week too! 🙂 What do you put in your green smoothie?

    • I use organic baby kale, baby chard, baby spinach,sometimes arugula, frozen banana, almond milk or water that is the base and from there I sometimes put in chia seeds, ground flax seeds, protein powder and for a little kick when water is my base liquid, I use the juice from one or two lemons.

Leave a Reply

