Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Weekend Treats and Eats

4 Comments

Hello and welcome to a new week!  I hope everyone enjoyed their weekend. I caught up with some friends I hadn’t seen for a while and met some new ones.  My friend Kim who has a jewelry company, Tomboy Pretty and one of her friends, Susan Marques owner of Embrace Lace, who sells vintage handbags and ribbon necklaces on Etsy.com, hosted a Trunk Show on Saturday and gosh there were so many pretty things.

Click on Tomboy Pretty and Embrace Lace to see more of their designs.

JewelryCollage

Had to have this!

NecklaceEarringSet

That was the treats part of my weekend, now to the eats.

Early Sunday afternoon, while organizing my food for this weeks meals, I found some cauliflower that I purchased last week, and hadn’t used.  I didn’t feel like cooking so I made raw popcorn.  This is a throw together, shake it up, eat it up recipe I found last spring on Philip McCluskey’s website, Philip lost over 215 lbs. naturally and has kept it off eating raw.

 I used red pepper flakes for spice, and I used a bit more nutritional yeast because I love the cheesy, nutty flavor. This stuff is good, you’ll be licking your finger for sure.

RawPopcorn2

A few hours later, it’s almost dinner time and my daughter ask, “What’s for dinner”? Oh those famous three words.  When I’m not in the cooking mood, one of my go to meals is easy homemade pizza.

I spread a small amount of tomato paste on flatbread, when I use paste it’s not soggy.

Sprinkle mozzarella cheese, goat cheese and leftover caramelized onions on top. When everything is heated  and cheese has melted, I top it off with  Arugula and it’s time to eat. Easy Peezy, Quick and Easy!

Pizza2

Have a Happy Monday!

Question of the Day.

When you don’t feel like cooking or spending a lot of time preparing dinner, what’s your go to meal, other than a bowl of cereal?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

4 thoughts on “Weekend Treats and Eats

  1. That homemade pizza looks delicious! (And I love your earrings!) ..I usually go for chicken and brown rice 🙂

  2. That pizza looks so good. What a great idea! I’m loving your blog so far and never would have found it without Foodie Penpals! 🙂 My favorite quick meal is asian marinated salmon with brown rice. It doesn’t sound quick, but the prep is so minimal and the salmon cooks so quickly that it’s ready in only about 20 minutes.

Leave a Reply

