Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Friday Food Finds

2 Comments

TGIF!! and I want to share some delicious eats I’ve found.

FoodFinds#1 copy

  • The Laughing Cow Light Cheese Wedges –  I tried Mozzarella Sun-Dried Tomato & Basil and Queso Fresco & Chipotle, loved them both. Only 35 calories and 1.5 grams of fat. I have been adding to my snack plates and I’ve even melted them into pasta dishes.
  • Funky Monkey Dried Fruit – The flavors are JiveALime, Purple Funk, MangOJ, Carnaval Mix, Applemon, Bananamon. This crunchy dried fruit is a great  on-the-go snack, only 110 calories, 0 grams of fat.
  • Liberte Greek Yogurt – Comes in six flavors Blackberry, Blueberry, Lemon, Strawberry, Peach & Passion Fruit and Plain. Fat free, 150 calories and very tasty.
  • Liberte Mediterranee Yogurt – This is a very creamy yogurt and it comes in all of the above flavors and two extras, Coconut and French Vanilla, 170 calories and has 12 to 13 grams of fat.
  • Noosa Yoghurt – This aussie-style yoghurt, they even spell it differently, was my favorite. The flavors are Honey, Mango, Blueberry, Raspberry, Peach, Strawberry/Rhubarb and the newest flavor is Passion Fruit. I used the Passion Fruit in my overnight oats recipe and WOW is was good. It’s 130 calories per serving and 6 grams of fat. I like to eat my yogurts loaded with fresh fruits and somtimes I sprinkle in chia seeds.

If you try any of these let me know what you think. Oh and by the way I purchased everything from one of my favorite stores, Target.

Have a fantastic fun filled weekend!!

Question of the Day.

Do you have anything special planned for the weekend, or are you planning to have a lazy one as we prepare to lose an hour this weekend?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

2 thoughts on “Friday Food Finds

  1. Laughing Cow Cheese is so good! I love all of their flavors! 🙂 ..my weekend is looking pretty lazy, just lots of school work as usual.. might get a pedicure tho! 🙂

Leave a Reply

