Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #6

16 Comments

WIAW GOES GREEN

It’s Go Green month and I am lovin my green veggies, but hey, I always love my green veggies, I’m a vegetarian who thinks green is supreme!   When I first opened my eyes I was surprised at what time it was, thanks to daylight  saving time it was still dark at 7:00am., but it felt good knowing I could go back to sleep.  It’s spring break and I took Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday off, so when I finally got up at 9:00am (I never sleep that late), I fixed myself a thick and creamy green smoothie.  Did my body good!

GreenSmoothie

I had some errands to run and it took a little longer than expected.  When I returned home I was hungry and had a cravin for some Kale Chickpea salad, doesn’t it look good, I love the colors.  I sprinkled with hemp seeds just before eating.

KaleChickpeaSalad

The day seemed to go by so fast, I guess that’s what happens when you sleep until 9:00am.  For dinner I made stuffed avocados, a variation of a recipe I found on Pinterest. This was my first time preparing this and I liked it, I liked it a lot!  Even my seventeen year-old liked it, I was surprised, because she’s such a picky eater.

Untitled-1

I didn’t do a lot of snacking during the day, but later in the evening, while doing some blog work, I found myself snacking on Somersaults.  I was only going to eat a few, but I just couldn’t stop eating them.

Somersults

Monday ended up being a Green Monday, all of my big meals were loaded with green. That’s a good thing, the greener the better!

Thank yon Jenn for hosting this awesome food sharing party.

Don’t forget to visit Peas and Crayons to see more good eats.

Question of the Day!

Have you tried any new recipes lately?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

16 thoughts on “WIAW #6

  1. Oh wow, those stuffed avocados sound delicious! I’ve been wanting to try the egg baked in an avocado thing for a while now, but I keep forgetting! I’m actually the worst at trying new recipes since whenever I’m in the kitchen, I’m usually up to my own experiments…though my last one proved to be a definite winner…Sweet & Spicy Sweet Potato Soup! Warm, rich, and super creamy!

    Good for you for taking the day to sleep in and relax! Always good to recharge the body and mind! Happy WIAW! 🙂

  2. All of your food turned out looking gorgeously green. 🙂 I’ve seen some stuffed avocado recipes on Pinterest. Glad to know that they are as tasty as the look!

  3. I love stuffed avocado, but have never tried them that way. Looks good!

  4. I just tried a quinoa granola and it was awesome!

  5. All of this food is just beautiful! I hope you’re having a great break!

  6. Wow, all those recipes look amazing! I love trying new recipes. This weekend my husband and I made out own crab rangoons. They turned out awesome!

  7. Wow, your food looks so good. That kale salad looks divine, what else did you add to it? YummY!!

    I’ve never had stuffed avocados before, but I LOVE avocados, and have really started eating them more and more, with everything. I might just try stuffing them too, lol.

    So glad I stopped by! Have a great day girl 🙂
    P.s. After coming back from an extended blogging break, I’ve started a 40 day challenge to get HEALTHY by my birthday. If you get a chance to check it out, I could sure use the support!
    Hugs, Bella 🙂
    Bella’s 40 Day Challenge

  8. It all looks so delish and yummy green! Happy WIAW!

  9. I want to start trying kale 🙂 ..any suggestions for a kale-newbie? the easier the recipe the better 🙂 also: what does it taste like? i kind of always imagined spinach

    • I am not sure how to describe the taste of kale, I would say it’s earthy and the best way to start for a newbie I think is to chop it in small pieces,drizzle with olive oil,season with salt,pepper,red pepper flakes,toss with red onions,tomatoes. Let it sit a while and the kale will become soft and easier to eat. I will be posting the recipe from last week this weekend.Give it a try and let me know what you think. However another way to enjoy kale is to include it in green smoothies.

Leave a Reply

