Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

What I Ate Wednesday #7

5 Comments

WIAW GOES GREEN

CollageWIAWFinal

Happy WIAW and thanks to Jenn for hosting this awesome party each week!!  So far my week has been splendid, my eats on Monday were not loaded with greens, but they sure were good.  Monday started with a Mango protein smoothie, I used hemp seeds for the protein.  Hemp is one of the best sources of easily digestible plant protein and an excellent source of omega fatty acids.   I purchased mangos over the weekend, which just happens to be my second favorite fruit, blackberries are number one, I used one in my morning smoothie.  During mango season I eat them almost everyday, was so glad to see them again, like seeing a long-lost friend.

MangoProSmoothie

Lunch as leftover Confetti Pasta Salad, the recipe is from the one and only Jenn at Peas and Crayons, our WIAW host. Just look at all those beautiful colors of the rainbow!  I added kalamata olives, TJ’s mini heirloom tomatoes and nutritional yeast in place of the cheese. This salad Rocks The House, give it a try!

Mixed Veggie

PastaSaladPeppers

When I got home Monday night I wanted a quick put together meal.  I chopped sweet potatoes and brussel sprouts and sautéed using garlic infused olive oil,  sea salt, cracked black pepper, and allspice. Poured heated TJ’s Sweet Potato Bisque over the veggies and topped it off with vegan cheese. I had originally planned to roast the veggies, but I was hungry and didn’t want to wait that long.  This was my first time putting these foods together and I will definitely do it again, it was so so so good!!!   Late in the afternoon I had a bowl of blackberries with yogurt. (not pictured).

DinnerSquare

Later, still hungry I made myself a small bowl of cereal using the almond milk I made Sunday. It was the perfect ending to the day.

NightSnack2

 Hope you’re having a fabulous Wednesday!

Questions of the Day.

How’s your week going so far?

Aren’t you glad Easter is near?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday #7

  1. mmm that mango protein smoothie looks so good and refreshing!! droool!

  2. Your food always looks so colorful and delicious!

  3. I love all the veggies in your day, and mangos, yes please. They are such a delicious fruit. I’m super impressed you made your own almond milk; I’ve been tossing around the idea of trying it.

Leave a Reply

