Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #9 Eat More Veggies

Leave a comment

wiaw serve up an extra cup button

Happy WIAW!!  Monday I was reunited with my old friend, Mr. Jucier, we used to be the best of friends and then Mr. Blender took its place. Hey, it’s much easier to clean Mr. Blender.  Monday I used both of them, I juiced a golden beet root and tops, swiss chard and carrots. I used this juice as the base for blending more swiss chard, spinach, bananas and two scoops of organic hemp protein in Mr. Blender for a delicious smoothie. Talk about nutrient dense, this was a power packed smoothie.

FinalCollageWIAW#9

I put my two favorite fruits together with a squeeze of lemon for a mid-morning snack. Blackberries and Mango.  Yummeeeee!

Fruit

I had leftover Kale Avocado salad I purchased from Whole Foods on Sunday, to give the salad more of a nutritional and tasty punch, I added chopped tomatoes, sautéed tofu and vegan cheese and that was my lunch.

WFKaleSalad

Dinner was scrambled egg whites topped with sautéed kale, spinach, baby bella mushrooms and vegan cheese.  OH SO GOOD!!

EggWhiteDinner

Thanks Jenn for this awesome food sharing party.  Check it out over at Peas and Crayons.

Join the challenge this month and add an extra cup of veggies to your day.

Question of the Day

What is your favorite veggie?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

