Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #19 Eating Leftovers

1 Comment

wiaw serve up an extra cup button

Happy WIAW!!  Have you ever had those days where you are so busy and the day just flies by?  Monday was that kind of day for me, so having leftovers was a great help.   It was such an early start, I had breakfast at my desk.  Leftover carrot flaxseed muffins I made on Sunday with a cup of coffee.

CoffeeandMuffin

Lunch was leftover boccoli/brussel sprouts pasta topped with nutritional yeast from Sunday night’s dinner.

BroccliPasta Salad

I finished off the last of the veggie enchiladas from Saturday’s dinner for Monday’s dinner.  It was topped off with home made Pica de gallo and guacamole. Dosen’t it look tasty?

LeftoverDinner

I want to be more like Lindsey and prep my weeks meals on Sundays.  Haven’t gotten that far yet, but I working on it! Not having to cook Monday felt great and gave me more time for a good workout.

Don’t forget to add more veggies and check out the rest of the food party at Peas and Crayons.  Thanks Jenn for hosting our weekly get-together.

Question of the Day.

How many of you do your weekly food prep on the weekends?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

One thought on “WIAW #19 Eating Leftovers

  1. Ohh i love carrot muffins! 🙂 And puttting flaxseed in any and everything I can find hehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

