Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

MIMM #5 and Lymphomathon

6 Comments

MiMM

WOW what a beautiful weekend we had, it was the perfect weather for the Lymphomathon 5K walk. I participated in the walk this weekend in support of my Assistant Director’s mother who is a survivor.  After registration Minerva,(my assistant), pins her daughter and friend I’m Walking For signs on their backs.

There was a small ceremony and cheers before we started the walk.

CharityWalk

It was a great turnout of teams to support a great cause.

Crowd

 Group photo after the walk.

Group

One of the vendors I met was

logo

My Fit Foods was founded in 2006 in the apartment kitchen of a personal trainer who was dedicated to ensuring his client’s achieved the results he promised. Out of the spirit of service, founder Mario Mendias, started cooking meals for his clients who were too busy to shop and prepare healthy meals with a time crunched schedule. The client’s fitness results spoke for themselves! Soon Mario was not only cooking for his clients, but all the clients in the gym

Source

MyFitFoods

It wasn’t  Marvelous when I grabbed the cookie butter and there was none.  My daughter finished it off and didn’t get rid of the jar.  So I went to Trader Joe’s to get more and was told that they were all out until mid May, imagine my disappointment. ;(

CookieButter

Some of my Marvelous weekend eats.

Baked Tofu Strips coated with seasoned panko crumbs and vegan cheese with a side of manaria sauce.

Homemade pesto and tomato pizza topped with vegan cheese and for dinner on Sunday, I prepared vegan crock pot chilli with great northern beans.

Weekendeats

It was a Marvelous weekend and I am ready for a Marvelous week.

Thank you Katie for the MIMM hook-up party.

Question of the day.

Was your weekend Marvelous?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

6 thoughts on “MIMM #5 and Lymphomathon

  1. Looks like such a great event! My weekend was a little lackluster – watched a lot of West Wing re-runs though hehe 🙂

  2. You are so interesting! I do not believe I’ve truly read through
    something like this before. So nice to find somebody with some genuine
    thoughts on this topic. Really.. thank you for starting this up.
    This web site is something that is required on the internet, someone with a little originality!

  3. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it’s really informative.
    I am going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  4. I coոstantly spent my half ɑn hour to read thiis blog’s
    posts alll the time along with a muǥ of coffee.

Leave a Reply

