Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #23 Clear the Fridge Meals

3 Comments

WIAWbutton

Happy WIAW!   This week I shopped my pantry and fridge before planning meals for the week, basically I planned my meals around what I already had and shopped only for what was really needed.

Breakfast was pretty simple.  A banana, Fage greek yogurt with oranges and cinnamon and coffee. By the way these are my meals from Monday.

Yogurt breakfast

Lunch was leftover Farro salad from Sunday.

Farro salad

My afternoon snack was an apple and Sunflower Seed Butter, (not pictured).

Dinner was Kale salad loaded with avocado, cherry tomatoes, edamame, dried cranberries, sliced almonds and hemp seeds dressed in honey mustard dressing.  Can you tell I like kale? If you have read some of my older blog post you know I eat it a lot, I think it might just be my favorite green veggie. It was a very tasty salad. I also made pita chips using leftover pita bread from last week, it was starting to get hard and I couldn’t think a better way to use it. (sprayed with olive oil before toasting in the oven).

Kale Super salad

Sometimes when I need a little inspiration I will type in the food item I have on hand into Pinterest search bar and see what happens.  It’s amazing how much comes up, try it!

Don’t forget to check out the WIAW Party at Peas and Crayons.  Thank you Jenn for hosting each week.

Questions of the Day.

Do you plan your meals around what you have in your fridge or pantry?

How often do you clear out your fridge?

What’s your favorite veggie?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

3 thoughts on “WIAW #23 Clear the Fridge Meals

  1. Wow your meals look great, I am envious!

  2. I try to plan meals around what’s in my fridge but I think I get so overwhelmed I just stop somewhere and grab something or just eat that one thing. I should try your pinterest trick!!

    And that kale salad … look refreshing and delish!

Leave a Reply

