Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #24 and Running After Work

4 Comments

wiawphotobutton

Happy WIAW!  I hope your week is going well.

I started my day off Monday with a delicious green smoothie, I served it up in a nice big mug/bowl and added some Ezekiel 4:9 cereal and blackberries. It was thick, creamy and good!

SmoothieBowl

Lunch was a big bowl of salad goodness.  Romaine, spinach, grape tomatoes, red onions, dried cranberries, raw almonds, crispy fried onions sprinkled on top and dressed in a light honey mustard dressing.  Yum, Yum!

SpinachRomaine

For an afternoon snack I grabbed a mango from my desk fruit bowl.

Blog111812 036

I took my workout clothes to work with me and changed before my drive home. My thinking was that it would save me the time of changing once I got home and I would be more motivated to workout if I were already dressed for my workout.  It worked, I went for a 4 mile run, I struggled the first half mile or so, but once my body warmed up I was feeling good.  It’s amazing how running even after a long day at work can give you an energy boost. I felt so good after my run, but I think running in the early mornings is my favorite time to run, it gives me energy to face the day.  After my run I took leftover veggie pasta, mixed in meatless italian sausage sautéed with onions, tossed with alfredo sauce and sprinkled on some nutritional yeast for the smokey flavor.

AlfreadoItalian Sasage

After dinner I did some blog reading and had a very good nights rest.

Check out the other WIAW’s at Peas and Crayons.

Question of the day.

What time of day do you like to run?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

4 thoughts on “WIAW #24 and Running After Work

  1. Looks yummy! ..I prefer morning workouts – that way nothing else gets in the way (plus it gives me so much more energy!) ♥

  2. I would totally prefer to run in the morning because if I don’t, it’s unlikely it will happen 🙂

  3. Lovin’ the look of everything here 🙂 I prefer to run in the evening, right before dinner, but I do enjoy myself a morning run, too… Truth is, running anytime is fine with me!

Leave a Reply

