Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

MIMM#10 and Food Remedies

3 Comments

MiMM

I took Friday off and got my weekend started early. I got my hair done by Senekia in suite 33 at Salons by JC.  I was referred to this stylist by one of the parents at my school and I really enjoyed talking with her.  Senekia talked about her experiences as a vegan and raw foodie with a small child. Her child is a little older now and she allows her to make her own food choices, but her choices are relatively healthy.

 Marvelous was my 6:30am Saturday run and lunch was a Marvelous tomato, avocado, spinach, kale and dandelion greens sandwich on Genesis sprouted bread. Oh so Yummy.

Sprouded sandwich

After a trip to Crate & Barrel I had some Marvelous goodies.  My absolute favorite is the cherry/olive pitter. With cherry season in full swing I am lovin this gadget.

Crate&Barrel

 During my hair appointment Friday Senekia shared with me some foods she uses for healing because she doesn’t like taking drugs.  Red lentils was one she told me she uses whenever she or her daughter aren’t feeling well. I had a chance to give it a try Sunday, I felt terrible with an upset stomach and weak from not being able to keep any food down.  She told me to simmer red lentils, bay leaf, thyme, green bell pepper, red onion, garlic powder and sea salt  until lentils are soft. I didn’t have the green peppers, I used red peppers instead.  This is a tasty dish and I felt better after having a small bowl and that was Marvelous.  Another food remedy Senekia shared was for removing excess mucus form the body by eating warm grapefruit sections.  I will be giving this one a try and I will let you know how it works.

RedLentilSoup

Be Marvelous in Your Monday!  Check out the other MIMM at Healthy Diva Eats.

Questions of the day.

Did you do anything interesting this weekend?

Are there any food remedies you use?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

3 thoughts on “MIMM#10 and Food Remedies

  1. Ezekiel bread is my favorite – I love how hearty and dense it is 🙂 Sorry you weren’t feeling well but the soup looks great!

  2. Good bread! I love their cinnamon raisin one 😉

    Just chilled and relaxed this weekend, was nice!

    Happy monday love!

Leave a Reply

