Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Marvelous Weekend,I’m Training Again and The Winner Is…

Leave a comment

Happy Monday everyone!

I hope your weekend was as good as mine.

I’m training again! I’ve signed on with “Team In Training” to help raise money for the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society to help find a cure for blood cancers. The event I’m training for is the Honored Hero run, which is to honor those who have battled, are currently battling and in memory of those who have lost their battle with blood cancers. I’ll be running a half-marathon because the event doesn’t have a full-marathon course.

Summer training means 6:00 am training runs to beat the heat and every Saturday a 30 minute drive to meet my team at 6:30 am for our group training long runs. Yeah, no more sleeping in on Saturdays.  Thinking about the cancer fighters and survivors and all that they go through, it’s more than enough motivation for me to get up and go.

There have been amazing breakthroughs and miraculous new treatments and healing therapies once thought impossible. Some of the money that’s raised funds the co-pay and insurance assistance that helps many patients afford the medications they need. Now that’s a Marvelous thing!

Cures today. Not someday. That’s the goal.

My goal is to raise $1500 to help find a cure, I’ve included the link to my fundraising page if you would like to help with this worthy cause and become one of my sponsors.

http://pages.teamintraining.org/ntx/hhrun13/cmeredith29

9adacc2f33a7f24f4e7ae227fbd576a5

Source

If you know someone who has battled, is currently battling or someone who has lost their fight, I would love to run in their honor.  Just send me their name and I will wear it on my shirt on race day.

Now here are some eats from my weekend. I will have the recipes loaded later this week.

Vegan Bow Tie Pasta Salad

BowTiePasta

Raw Cacao Bark Candy

RawCacaoBark

Now to announce the winner of the Eclipse Earring Giveaway.

Congratulations to Julie Rodriguez, you’re the winner!   Please email me at wholebodyhealthy@gmail.com so I can get you your beautiful earrings.

You can check out more beautiful jewelry pieces at Tomboy Pretty.

Don’t forget to be Marvelous in your Monday and check out more Marvelousness with Katie, the host and all of the others at Healthy Diva Eats

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

