Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #27 Snacking for Energy

3 Comments

wiaw sensible snacking button

 The eats today are from Monday, and I was busy, with school ending on Tuesday and summer kicking off today. A lot of excited little ones in my building and I needed all the energy I could get. Breakfast was oats with smashed bananas, crunchy cookie butter, sliced almonds and a cup of coffee. I knew these complex carbs would keep me going.

My mid morning snack was some fresh blackberries and almond and coconut stuffed dates.

Lunch was bulgur salad tossed with romaine. For dinner I made myself a collard wrap stuffed with chickpea avocado hummus, tomatoes, red onions, sprouts and salsa. This was my first time making this and I was surprised at how good it tasted. After dinner I has a taste for something sweet,so I made a cherry coconut smoothie made with fresh frozen cherries.  Very, very good!

WIAW Collage

I also snacked on nut & seed mix (not pictured), and fresh fruit from my desk during the day, a great natural source of energy.

Blog111812 036

Have a great Wednesday and eat some whole food snacks. Visit Jenn at Peas and Crayons and all the others to check out their eats.

Question of the day.

What is your favorite whole food snack?

Do you snack a lot during the day?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

3 thoughts on “WIAW #27 Snacking for Energy

  1. What a great day of clean eating! This all looks good

  2. I LOVE fruit!! Definitely one of my favorite snacks 🙂

Leave a Reply

