Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW #28 Quick and Easy Meals

4 Comments

wiaw sensible snacking button

With summer in full swing I’m super busy, I didn’t prep over the weekend as I normally do so I chose quick put together meals,(Tuesday’s meals). The day started with a smoothie, smoothies to me are one of the quickest breakfast meals ever.  I blended two bananas and a pint of raspberries, poured half into a glass, mixed the remaining with kale and spinach, poured on top, the results = delicious!

 I prepared a large chopped salad, the ingredients were chopped romaine, flat leaf parsley,kale, baby bella mushrooms, red onions, zucchini, dried cranberries and cherry tomatoes. I took half of the salad to work for lunch and the other half I placed in a ziplock bag so I would have a jump-start on my dinner later.

Raspberry Kale and Spinach Smoothie

Lunch was leftover veggie chile and my prepared chopped salad, dressed with olive oil and a squeeze of lemon and sprinkle of hemp seeds.

VeggieChiliandSaladLunch

I had a Kind bar and a bottled water for my afternoon snack, I love these things.

Great Afternoon Snack

Dinner was the other half of the chopped salad with grilled tofu,fennel and I even grilled the strawberries, I dressed the salad with balsamic honey glaze. I mixed Trader Joe’s balsamic glaze with just a little honey. This was such a quick winning meal!

ChoppedSalad

Have a wonderful Wednesday and visit Jenn at Peas and Crayons for more WIAW.

Questions of the day.

Do you prep for your dinner before getting your work day started?

What’s the quickest meal you’ve put together?

How is your summer going?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

4 thoughts on “WIAW #28 Quick and Easy Meals

  1. Everything looks so healthy and delicious! I agree that smoothies are great, quick breakfasts. When I’m in a pinch at night, quinoa is a good choice. It cooks up pretty quick and you can just toss it with some fresh veggies, olive oil and lemon juice!

  2. I want to try that Balsamic honey glaze!

  3. Vegetarian chili is one of my favorite things to cook!

Leave a Reply

