Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Foodie Pen Pal Reveal Day

Leave a comment

FPP-post2

I participated in Foodie Pen Pal this month, and here is what I got from Melody who lives in Florida.

Honey Mustard pretzels, great and hard to stop eating.

Honey Mustard Pretzels

Dried Strawberries, great in cereal, oatmeal, salads and just plain snacking out of the bag.

Dried Crunchies Strawberries

Near East Rosemary & Olive Oil Quinoa and Brown Rice blend wonderful flavor, quick and easy.

RosemaryQuinoa

Melody said that there’s a huge Greek community where she’s from so she sent me some seasonings from a greek shop. Cavender’s All Purpose Greek seasoning and Everglades Cactus Dust BBQ Rub.  I’ve only used the greek seasoning on roasted veggies and baked potatoes so far, and it’s out of this world , can’t wait to try the rub.

Spices

Everything was great!  Check out more Foodie Pen Pal fun at The Lean Green Bean. Thank you Lindsey for hosting and managing this Pen Pal party.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone.

Question of the day.

What new food have you tried lately?

Have any special plans for your weekend or just relaxing?

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

