Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

MIMM #31 and Forced to Change My Route

2 Comments

MiMM

Happy Monday!

I hope everyone enjoyed the weekend.  I started my weekend with a 4-mile run that almost didn’t happen, because I woke up Saturday with a headache.  I suspected it was a dehydration headache because I didn’t drink my normal amount of water during the day Friday, I hardly spent any time at my desk, my assistant was out sick so I was everywhere.  So I got up drank lots of water and two and a half hours later I was headache fee and on my way out the door.

I have been running the same route for a few weeks now, but lately there’s a bird that sometimes attacks runners on the route. One runner was attacked in his head and blood was involved. Twice while running this bird flew at me coming so close I had to duck out-of-the-way.

Attacking Bird

 I was reminded of the Alfred Hitchcock movie “The Birds”, where all the people in the town are attacked by birds, as a child after seeing that movie I was afraid every time I saw birds flying in the sky.

The_Birds_original_poster

Picture Source

So I decided this weekend to change it up, which turned out to be a good thing. My new route challenged me because it has some hills.   Changing routes is a good thing for several reasons, it can be a challenge to run a new route which has different elevations, it offers new scenery and it can be safer to not always be predictable and run the same path.

After my run I made some protein pancakes with strawberry sauce and fresh sliced strawberries.  I took a simple mix with water honey wheat pancake mix and added 3 tablespoons of ground hemp seed.  For the sauce I blended a few fresh strawberries with some agave nectar and added the sliced strawberries on top.

Hemp Protein Pancakes with Strawberry Sauce

Marvelous was me changing my route, the hill challenged me and I felt good afterwards and I didn’t have to worry about the attacking bird.

Be Marvelous in Your Monday and check out Marvelous Katie and more MIMM at Healthy Diva Eats.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

What do you do to make sure you drink plenty of water throughout your day?

How often do you change your running routes?

If anybody has a good recipe for protein pancakes, please send me the recipe or link to the recipe.

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

2 thoughts on “MIMM #31 and Forced to Change My Route

  1. We have geese in our neighborhood that hiss and attack. My running route often depends on where the flock of geese are LOL

    The pancakes looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

