Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

WIAW and Saying Goodbye to Good Friends

4 Comments

Happy Wednesday!

WIAWbutton

Halfway thru the week and I hope you are having a good one. Today I’m sharing my eats from Sunday.  Every third Sunday I volunteer in the church nursery, so it was an early rise not much time to cook, so I had two nectarines and coffee in my reusable Starbucks cup, I’m keeping my goal for the year to reduce waste.

Coffee and Nectarine

When I returned from church I prepared a breakfast taco, simply spreading the tortilla with chickpea quac before adding scrambles egg with cheese and tomatoes.

Open Breakfast Taco

Lunch was a basil, tomato and quac panini with a side of fresh sliced pears.

Basil Tomato and Guacamole Panini

I have been hearing a lot about Naked lately, so I gave the mighty mango flavor a try along with a bowl of cherries for a late afternoon snack. I liked the smoothness of the Naked, but I do think I would prefer a berry flavor.

Naked and Fresh Cherry Snack

Dinner was pasta salad with tomatoes, red onions, sliced olives and shredded coby jack cheese on a bed of spinach and I sprinkled hemp seed on top.

Hemp Seed Pasta Salad

I have been using this recipe a lot lately because it’s so fast to make, but I need to mix it up a bit.

My friends who have moved to Houston were in town this weekend to get their house that they have sold ready for the movers. It was so great seeing them again, I really will miss having them live close by.  I have known Leonard since elementary and his wife Kim for the past few years they have lived in the Dallas area, they are both wonderful, fun to be with people.  I will miss them, but now I have an excuse to travel to Houston.

Have a great Wednesday and check out Jenn and the other WIAW at Peas and Crayons.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Have you tried Naked? How do you like it?

If you have a pasta salad recipe you think I should try, please send me the recipe or link to the recipe.

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

4 thoughts on “WIAW and Saying Goodbye to Good Friends

  1. That panini looks great – did you eat out, or do you have your own press?

  2. I can’t decide if your panini or pasta looks more delicious! YUM!

Leave a Reply

