Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

The Best Coconut Ice Cream

4 Comments

MiMM

When life gets busy like mine has been lately, it’s so important to allow yourself time to live schedule free and do things that bring you joy, and that’s exactly what I did this weekend and it was Marvelous.

It’s been super hot and I have been craving ice cream lately, but being lactose intolerant means I can’t eat regular ice cream.  Over the past month or so I have been searching for a good dairy free ice cream recipe, I have tried a few with no luck in any having big flavor, but this weekend I put together a recipe that turned out to be absolutely delicious.

Full fat coconut milk and unsweetened almond was the answer, along with using coconut sugar and agave nectar as sweeteners the result was ice cream with a rich smooth cappuccino taste.

Click for recipe.

Sweet Coconut Ice Cream

After having the best polenta I have ever tasted at Coronado Springs Resort, I wanted to see if I could make a tasty polenta dish. I used a very fine grain polenta and it was Marvelous.

Polenta with Mushrooms and Kale

I hope you had fun this weekend and I hope you are being Marvelous in your Monday.

Thanks to Katie for hosting this link party, don’t forget to check her and the others out at Healthy Diva Eats.

If you have a good dairy free ice cream recipe, please share.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

How was your weekend?

Are you a lover of ice cream? 

What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream? 

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

4 thoughts on “The Best Coconut Ice Cream

  1. I think I now need to buy an ice cream maker 😀 Happy MIMM!

  2. wow..that looks beyond satisfying and yummy. I can’t wait to try it. Stopping by from Tasty Tuesday, have a great day

Leave a Reply

