Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

She’s A High School Senior

6 Comments

MiMM

Happy Marvelous Back-to -School Monday!

It’s official, my only child Taylor is starting her final year of high school today. Of course I took pictures, I took pictures of her very first day of kindergarten, so I had to take them her first day as a high school senior.

It’s amazing how fast time has passed, it seems like just yesterday, I was holding a small baby and now she is as tall as I am.

Taylor with Mom

I spent some time looking at photos of Taylor when she was much younger, WOW, where did the time go?

Growing Up
I will cherish all our times together. Shopping is something we like to do together, and we did some of that this weekend.
Taylor is a talented artist, and she earned some money this summer, creating art for others.  She wanted to spend some of her own earned money on some new clothing for school.  Below is a sampling of her artwork. I think it’s Marvelous!

Taylor's Artwork

One of Taylor’s favorite places to shop is Marshalls, designer clothing for less. Smart girl!

Marshall

Taylor is not big on cooking, but she helped me make a Plumcot Crisp, delicious, I must say, and it’s great with ice cream.

20130825-183524.jpg

Click for recipe.

Have yourself a Marvelous Monday and stop by Healthy Diva Eats and check out more MIMM.

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

6 thoughts on “She’s A High School Senior

  1. She is so talented, her work is beautiful! Looks like you two had a marvelous time together this weekend 🙂

  2. Your daughter’s art work is amazing! My whole family are art fanatics. I draw, my mom paints, and my sister is a photographer. She’s got some major talent!

  3. Thank you for hosting the Tuesday party at Anyonita Nibbles! Us mothers definitely go through memory lane when they become Seniors, my kids kept saying, “are you crying again” my reply was of course. There wasn’t a dry eye in that gymnasium. LOL

Leave a Reply

