Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Simple Nutrition-Give It A Try

Leave a comment

Living a healthy lifestyle through exercise and diet are very important to me, so when I was asked to give Simple Nutrition, a new online personal nutrition tool for Safeway, Tom Thumb and Randalls grocery chain a try, I was thrilled. The program is developed by registered dietitians to help make it easy to shop for products that fit your nutritional needs.

It is so easy, you simply sign-up, sign-in and tell it what you need or want and the tool gives you food choices based on your criteria. You make your choices, create your list, and then go shopping.

MSN_pod2

Armed with my list, I was ready to shop!   First stop was fresh veggies and fruits, my favorite place in the store.

Veggies

Fruits

Pineapple

I love this stuff.

Naked

I can’t drink regular milk, so non-dairy almond is my choice.

Milk

Love myself some greek yogurt.

Oikos Yogurt

I’m trying to reduce the sugar in my diet and this cereal has less of it.

Cascadian Farms

I put some of those fresh veggies together to make these awesome dishes. I roasted the veggies in the oven once, but used them twice in two different recipes. Dish one was roasted veggies served on top of creamy polenta with chopped kale, dish two, an open-faced sandwich served with romaine and spinach salad.

Cook Once, Use Twice

My overall thoughts about this program is that it’s a great tool to help anyone meet their nutritional goals, and that ‘s a Marvelous thing.

This post was shared on The Naptime Review, All She Cooks,Moe Talks Alot,The Narrow Lens,and MAMAmusing for Mom’s Monday Mingle.

And Healthy Diva Eats for Marvelous In My Monday.

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

