Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Worlds Quickest Soup and Tasty Tuesday

Leave a comment

Creamy Summer Squash Soup with Greek Yogurt

This has got to be one of the world’s quickest and easiest soups! I had a late lunch Monday, so I wasn’t very hungry, I had some zucchini and yellow squash in the fridge, wanted something light add easy, so I decided to make soup. Chop, throw into saucepan, season, cook until soft and tender. Transfer to blender, add some greek yogurt and pesto and blend until smooth. Pour into bowl, top with a bit more pesto, sprinkle with parmesan add some crusty bread and it’s time to enjoy. This soup was good, it was very good.  I think you can make with just about any vegetable and if you like a more chunky soup, just reserve some of the veggies before blending to stir in before serving.

Creamy Summer Squash Soup

                                                     Click here for recipe

Welcome once again to Tasty Tuesdays!

Today is my final Tuesday as co-host of Tasty Tuesday, I hope you have had fun. This link party is all about sharing recipes & food-related posts!

Why should you link up to Tasty Tuesdays?

Linking up to parties and leaving comments on other posts is a proven way to increase traffic to your blog and grow your blog’s followers! All Tasty Tuesdays participants get guaranteed Pinterest exposure; we pin every post you share because this party is about everyone getting exposure for their blog! Be sure to follow our Tasty Tuesdays board on Pinterest to see your post and all the rest from the party! All Tasty Tuesdays featured bloggers get added to a beautiful roundup and get followed on Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter, G+, Google Friend Connect and Bloglovin’!

Tasty Tuesdays Link Party Do's and Don't's from www.anyonita-nibbles.com

So follow me to the party!

tasty tuesdays_follow_150

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

