Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Marvelous Mother’s Day Weekend

2 Comments

 

 

 

 MiMM

 

 

20140511-204426.jpg

 

 Source 

My daughter and I participated in a 5K walk to benefit VisionWalk this past weekend, it was so nice having her walk with me, this was her first time ever doing a 5K.

 

20140511-204706.jpg

It was so beautiful on the lake and there was a strong breeze which kept us cool.

20140511-204032.jpg

Had to take a photo of the group before the start.

20140511-204743.jpg

Time to head to the staring line.

20140511-204115.jpg

This family of ducks watched us as we walked past, so cute!

20140511-204149.jpg

Seems all the hills were near the end of the course.

20140511-204212.jpg

Crossing the finish line.

20140511-221835.jpg

The kids had fun playing in the bounce house afterwards.

20140511-204056.jpg

20140511-221903.jpg

On Sunday, after an early morning at church, I stopped by Target to pick up a few items and as usual, I found a great deal,  I got this cute tee for $2.70, now I love these kind of bargains.

20140511-205951.jpg

Instead of  going out to brave the crowds in the restaurants, we enjoyed some veggie burgers and salad out on the patio.

20140511-221808.jpg

It got a bit windy, so we went inside to have cake.

My Mother’s Day was nice and relaxing, spent with my beautiful daughter.  I had such a Marvelous Mother’s Day weekend and I hope that all the other Mother’s and Mother’s-to-be did the same.

As usual, be Marvelous in Your Monday and visit Katie for more MIMM’s at Healthy Dive Life.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

2 thoughts on “Marvelous Mother’s Day Weekend

  1. Sounds like a weekend full of fun, activity & relaxing! Happy Mother’s Day, Celeste!

Leave a Reply

