Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Matcha Power

Leave a comment

Disclaimer: The following post is a review for culinary grade Matcha from KissMe Organics. I was given the opportunity to try this product from KissMe Organics for the purpose of this review. I received no further compensation for this review and the opinions are my own. The content of my review is my true and honest experience with this product. 

 

 

I first wrote about the awesome power of Matcha GreenTea and it’s wealth of health benefits in this post titled, The Power of Matcha, check it out if you haven’t already.

 

20140601-161150-58310560.jpggh

It was perfect timing when I was asked to try this product from KissMe Organics.  I had been cutting back on drinking  coffee everyday, but that had me experiencing caffeine withdrawal headaches.  Although matcha has caffeine, there is a difference in how the body metabolizes matcha, it’s both a stimulant and a relaxant, perfect for keeping your mind focused during your day.   There are loads of antioxidants found in matcha, and because with matcha the whole tea leaves are consumed, not just steeped as with other teas, you receive more of the health benefits.

There are many ways to consume matcha, I generally don’t drink it as a tea, but I use it in my smoothies and lately I’ve been making hot, but mostly iced lattes.  Just mix 1 teaspoon of matcha powder with 2 tablespoons of hot water, mix well, add warm or iced cold almond milk to the matcha, mix well, sweeten with sweetener of your choice, I use agave nectar or maple syrup.  For an extra special touch, top it off with whipped coconut cream.

20140601-161149-58309643.jpg

If you want to take it up another notch, make some Matcha-Chia Pudding. Oh so easy,1 teaspoon of matcha powder, 1 cup of almond or coconut milk, 2 tablespoons of chia seeds, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, sweetener of your choice, I use agave nectar or maple syrup. Mix well using a whisk, cover and chill for 2 to 3 hours. Serve topped with whipped coconut cream.

I found that this culinary grade matcha from KissMe Organics, mixes more smoothly and it doesn’t clump together as much as some of the others I have tried.  For more on how to order click HERE.

20140601-161148-58308802.jpg

Eating a few of these made for a Marvelous weekend. You have to give it a try.

20140601-171307-61987677.jpg

Have a wonderful day and fantastic week!

Thank you so much for reading!

 

 

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a Reply

