Healthful Mind Body and Soul

Be Whole Body Healthly!

Leftover Monday-What I Ate Wednesday

Leave a comment

wiaw fall into good habits button

Happy Wednesday!!

It’s been a while since I’ve shared on WIAW, so today I’m sharing tasty, fast and easy leftover meals.

 Monday was leftover day for me, and leftover = easy, and easy is a good thing with the busy holiday season coming. This past weekend I made these awesome Vegan Pumpkin Spice pancakes and decided to make several batches so I could freeze and have pancakes on the quick during the work week.  I do this with waffles and french toast as well, just like having Eggo’s, but better, so Monday’s breakfast was Vegan Pumpkin Spice pancakes.  This pancake recipe is from Minimalist Baker, one of my favorite food blogs.

Vegan Pumpkin Pancakes

Lunch was leftover homemade, handmade pasta from Sunday, I made enough to have leftovers and I put some of the uncooked pasta in the freezer for times when I don’t have a lot of time.  Recipe here.

Homemade Cooked Pasta

Snack, not leftover, just great.

Snacks

Leftover black bean vegetable soup was the base for dinner Monday night. I took a Korean Purple sweet potato, peeled chopped, boiled until just tender, then sautéed with a little olive oil to give them an oven roast flavor. Mixed them into the soup added a salad and dinner was served.  The Korean Purple sweet potato has white flesh and when cooked has a slightly sweet chestnut flavor, with the texture similar to that of a yukon gold.

What a great day of eats, I hope yours were just as good.

Dinner

Check out Jen at Peas and Crayons and all of the other WIAW’s and don’t forget to make good use of your leftovers.

Have a great Wednesday!

Author: Celeste @The Whole Serving

Hi, I'm Celeste 'm a no flesh eating vegetarian who loves to run, cook and eat good wholesome food, living a healthy lifestyle has always been important to me. In 2011 I became a vegetarian because I was experiencing digestive problems it seemed after every meal and I just didn't feel good. After reading Crazy Sexy Diet by Kris Carr I was convinced that eliminating all meat from my diet and adding more real foods was worth a try. Kris's book taught me so much about the power of whole fresh fruits and veggies, and their impact on our bodies. After a few months I started to feel the difference and I have never turned back. My hope is to share something that helps you on your journey to being Whole Body Healthy! Follow me on Facebook,Twitter, Pinterest and Instagram.

Leave a comment